Meet the Board

Our Annual General Meeting will be held Saturday November 18th at 10am at the Saskatoon Boathouse ErgBay. We would love to see our entire membership out for this meeting. Our Board welcomes participation by all members in the various committee's that provide direction to the Board. If you would like to join one of these committees, or simply have some great ideas you would like to share with the Board or Committees, please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.     

See link to minutes from our last meeting. SRC AGM Minutes November 2016

President: Sash Broda, Chair of the Board, Ex Officio Member of all Committees 

Sash has been a member of the SRC Board of Directors since 2015, and a rower since 2012. Before rowing, Sash competed at a high level in Triathlon where he represented the Province at the Canada Summer Games in 2009. Sash is currently the Provincial Engagement Manager with the Children's Hospital Foundation in Saskatoon.       

Vice President: Karen Glazebrook, Member Membership and Programs Committee 

Karen has been a member of the Saskatoon Rowing Club since 2008. She began her rowing career at age 14 at Sir Winston Churchill High School, helping her boat win Canadian High School Championships in three consecutive years. From there she joined the Texas Longhorns, helping her squad qualify for a NCAA Championship appearance 3 years running. Karen was also crew member of the Womens 8 that won Gold at the Royal Henley in 2004. Karen is currently Director of Funding Programs at Saskatchewan Health Research Foundation in Saskatoon.     

Treasurer: Sabina Proctor, Member of Fundraising Committee

Sabina has been rowing competitively since 2011, first with the University of Alberta and then the Calgary Rowing Club. She eventuallymoved to Saskatoon where she became a member of the Saskatoon Rowing Club. Sabina advanced to the Canadian National team and in 2014 competed in the World Rowing U23 Championships where she placed 9th in the W2-. Additionally, Sabina has consistently represented the SRC at Prairie and National Regattas as key member of our Women's 8 and 4's. Sabina is a graduate of the Edwards School of Business in Finance and is currently with the Federated Co-op.              


Secretary: Karen Coates, Member of Fundraising Committee 

Karen joined the Saskatoon rowing Club in 2016 when she participated in the Learn to Row program and then joined the regular Membership. As a newer rower, Karen offers a wonderful perspective that will guide improvements to our Learn to Row and Novice rower programs. Karen is an avid horse jumper and trainer. She is currently Mines Inspector with the Government of Saskatchewan.         



Equipment Manager: John Haver, Member of Membership and Programs Committee

John has been a member of the Saskatoon Rowing Club for too many years to even remember. His rowing began as just a youngster riding in the Coach Boat and learning to Cox 8's. John has represented our club and Province both Nationally and Internationally with a career that culminated in a Gold Medal at the Pan America Games Regatta in 2007 in the Mens Lightweight 4-. Today, John is much happier riding in the boat as Junior Provincial Coach.   



Member at Large: Inger Pors, Chair Membership and Programs Committee, Member of Bylaws and Procedures Committee  

Inger has been a member of the Saskatoon Rowing Club since 2013, but has been a frequent visitor to the club for many years. She joined the Board of Directors in 2015.

Inger has 37 years of experience rowing including 10 years on the Danish National Team where twice represented on the Olympic stage. Her volunteerism with ours and other rowing clubs includes LTR Instructor, Corporate Challenge member, newsletter editor,regatta organizer and boat maintenance.


Member at Large: Dave Ukrainetz, Chair Bylaws and Procedures Committee, Member Fundraising Committee

Dave has been a member of the Saskatoon Rowing Club for 5 years. His background in business and law is a great addition to the Board. More to come.


Member at Large: Jessie Helfrich, Chair Fundraising Committee